Learn how to get more out of Beamo with Plans and Packs.
You must upload a base image in order to create a new Plan. The base image will serve as the master plan that will be applied to all future surveys. The master plan can be replaced later. It is also possible to replace the plan of the previous surveys.
Capturing outdoor spaces is now available as a beta feature in the Beamo service and is recommended to use when you capture over long distances of 1 km and more. With outdoor capture, the GPS location is used to map the captured images in the digital twin.
Who can use this feature?
|Super Admin||Site Manager||Team Admin¹||Surveyor||Collab-
|Add / edit plan|
Note: 1. Plans created by Team Admins are only visible to their team initially. If other teams should have access to this plan, the Super Admin or Site Manager must adjust the permission.
Creating a new plan
- From the side panel of the home screen, select the site that you want to create (add) plans.
- Click [ +Add Plan] on the top right of the screen.
- Select the plans you want to add. Each image will be added as a single plan. Or you can bulk add plans as above. You can continue scaling the uploaded plan.
Note: Supported files: JPG, PNG, SVG (Recommended under 25MB)
Outdoor Capture (Beta)
- From the side panel of the home screen, select the site that you want to create(add) plans.
- Click the [v]-arrow right of the [ +Add Plan] on the top right of the screen.
- Select Outdoor and create a plan. The outdoor plan is indicated with the [MOUNTAIN] icon.
The map will be centered on the location of your site's coordinates and later on the first point of your survey.
Now, you and your team can start the site survey using the Beamo App.
Removing and editing a planCaution: This action will affect the entire space. The data belonging to the plan (all the surveys and data) will be deleted at the same time.
- Hover over to the left of the plan name, and click and drag them to rearrange the order of the plan.
- Select the site you want to remove or edit the plan from
- Click the kebab menu on the plan.
- Select one of the dropdown menus.
- Rename will allow you to add a description or rename the plan.
- Duplicate will allow you to duplicate the plan.
- Plan Manager will allow you to scale, update, edit, and annotate the plan.
(not available in Outdoor Capture (Beta))
- Delete will remove the plan from the site.
- Go to Recovery > Sites to restore or permanently delete the plan.
Note: Deleted sites will be temporarily stored in the recovery section for 30 days.