Comments can be used as a communication tool within the team. Using the Mention function, you can ask a specific team member to check a particular part of the digital twin.
Who can use this feature?
|Super Admin¹||Site Manager²||Team Admin³||Surveyor⁴||Collaborator⁵||Viewer⁶|
Note: 1, 2. Data added by the Super Admin and Site Manager within the 3D workspace will be shared/visible to all teams unless a specific team is specified.
3, 4, 5, 6. Permissions are limited within the scope of their team.
Creating a comment
- Click [Comment] button in the sidebar.
- Click [+Add] to create a comment.
- Type comment. You can’t upload images or video files.
- You can mention users by using @[user name] or @[user email].
- Drag the comment icon itself to edit the height of the comment. You can also change the position by moving the white circle underneath the comment icon.
- Click [Save] to save your comment.
Note: Users will receive notifications under such circumstances.
Mentioned users will receive notifications.
Mentioned users and the original commenter will receive a notification when it’s marked as “Resolved”
Mentioned users in the thread and the original commenter will receive a notification when there is a new comment posted in the thread.