Using notifications

Using notifications is available as part of the Beamo Plan(s) Enterprise.
Learn how to get more out of Beamo with Plans and Packs.

Introduction

The notifications feature updates the user with a new role and team that are added within space. In addition, the user is notified when someone mentions them in the survey. Clicking on a thread takes the user to the location where they were mentioned.

Who can use this feature? 

  Super Admin Site Manager Team Admin Surveyor Collab-
orator
Viewer
Home check_mark_32.png check_mark_32.png check_mark_32.png check_mark_32.png check_mark_32.png check_mark_32.png

Checking the notifications

CS_zendesk_Using_notifications.jpg

  1. Click [Notifications __.png] icon in the header of the Home screen to check your notifications.  

  2. Click Untitled.png next to the notification to mark as read. Re-click it to mark it as unread.

  3. Click the notification to check it in the 3D workspace. It’ll open the Tag, or Comment in a new tab where you’re mentioned.

  4. Click ✖️ to remove the notification.

  5. Click [Notifications __.png] icon to close your notifications.

Note: Users will receive the following notifications:

  • Users are added to the new team.

  • Users' roles have been changed.
  • User was mentioned in a Tag and Comment.
    Note: You can enter @[user name] and @[user email address] to mention a specific user.

  • Mentioned users and the original commenter will receive a notification when Comment is “Resolved”.

  • Mentioned users in the thread and the original commenter will receive a notification when there is a new Comment posted in the thread.

  • Super Admins will receive license notifications upon breaching 75 / 90 / 100 % of allowable capture points or users.
  • All users receive notification when images got improved by the Image Improvement feature. (Beta version)
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful