Removing a user from a team or space

Removing a user from a team or space is available as part of the Beamo Plan(s) Essential, Pro, Enterprise.
Learn how to get more out of Beamo with Plans and Packs.

Who can use this feature? 

  Super Admin Site Manager Team Admin Surveyor Collaborator Viewer
Remove a system user :check_mark: :minus: :minus: :minus: :minus: :minus:
Remove a team user :check_mark: :minus: :check_mark: :minus: :minus: :minus:

 

A user can be removed from the entire Space by a Super Admin, which removes them from any team that they may be a part of. A user is removed from a single team, which removes them from the single team. A Team Admin can only remove users from their team.

Note: A user that is removed from all teams remains as a verified user within the Space. However, they are not able to log in unless they are assigned a system user role (Super Admin or Site Manager). 

 

Removing a user from a Team

  1. From either the Team Profile > Members.

  2. Hover over the user name.

  3. Click the [...] menu at the end of the row.

  4. Click Remove (For verified users, it will display as a Trash Icon).

  5. Confirm.

 

Removing a user from a Space

  1. From User Management > User. 

  2. Hover over the user name.

  3. Click the [...] menu at the end of the row.

  4. Click Remove (For verified users, it will display as a Trash Icon).
  5. Confirm.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful